dinomor.blogg.se

Metro apps not working
Metro apps not working






Microsoft-Windows-TWinUI/Operational log for additional information.

metro apps not working

Thankfully netflix isn't affected which is the only metro app I use at the moment.Īctivation of app winstore_cw5n1h2txyewy!Windows.Store failed withĮrror: This app can't be activated when UAC is disabled. Now every(?)many metro apps requires UAC.Īnyone aware of the update this got rolled in with? Short term I can just enable it, reboot, use store, disable it, reboot and be on my way but there has to be a better way (other than MS getting their software completely right – like that will happen anytime, ever)Įdit: Apparently this is far more of an issue than I originally thought. Here is yet another problem, and it seems to be due to a recent update as I don't remember it in the past.Įven with a MS account, I can't use the store because UAC is disabled.

metro apps not working

I have UAC disabled because it is annoying and causes more problems that it could ever possibly solve, at least for me.








Metro apps not working